Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Councillor Role Political party Ward

Councillor Duncan Bell

2A Hangmans Lane, Welwyn, Herts, AL6 0TJ

Home: 01438 712645

Work: duncan.bell@welhat.gov.uk

Deputy Leader of the Council and Executive Member, Resources Conservative Hatfield Villages

Councillor Margaret Birleson

2 Carve Ley, Welwyn Garden City, Herts, AL7 3HJ

Home: 01707 328887

Work: margaret.birleson@welhat.gov.uk

  Labour Hollybush

Councillor Edward F Boulton

Welwyn Hatfield Council, Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Home mobile: 07506 244328

Work: edward.boulton@welhat.gov.uk

  Conservative Hatfield East

Councillor Jonathan Boulton

Flat 37, Empire House, Times Square, Bessemer Road, Welwyn Garden City, Herts, AL7 1HE

Home mobile: 07790 007886

Work: jonathan.boulton@welhat.gov.uk

Councillor Conservative Brookmans Park and Little Heath

Councillor Stephen Boulton

Welwyn Hatfield Council, Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Home: 01707 655999

Work: stephen.boulton@welhat.gov.uk

Executive Member, Environment and Planning Conservative Brookmans Park and Little Heath

Councillor Harry Bower

23 Templewood, Welwyn Garden City, Herts, AL8 7HT

Home mobile: 07840 729876

Work: harry.bower@welhat.gov.uk

  Conservative Sherrards

Councillor Lenny Brandon

Welwyn Hatfield Council, Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Home mobile: 07956 275405

Work: lenny.brandon@welhat.gov.uk

  Labour Hatfield South West

Councillor James Broach

177 Clarkson Court, Hatfield, Herts, AL10 9GY

Home mobile: 07800 553615

Work: james.broach@welhat.gov.uk

  Labour Hatfield South West

Councillor Jaida Esin Caliskan

Welwyn Hatfield Council, Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Work mobile: 07517 991595

Work: jaida.caliskan@welhat.gov.uk

  Liberal Democrat Welham Green and Hatfield South

Councillor Alan Chesterman

Welwyn Hatfield Council, Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Home: 01707 334157

Work: alan.chesterman@welhat.gov.uk

  Labour Howlands

Councillor Lynn Chesterman

Welwyn Hatfield Council, Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Home: 01707 334157

Work: lynn.chesterman@welhat.gov.uk

  Labour Hollybush

Councillor Maureen Cook

59 Wildhill, Hatfield, Herts, AL9 6EA

Home: 01707 665720

Work: maureen.cook@welhat.gov.uk

  Labour Hatfield Central

Councillor Malcolm Cowan

6 Lytton Gardens, Welwyn Garden City, Herts, AL8 6EG

Home: 01707 324723

Work: malcolm.cowan@welhat.gov.uk

  Liberal Democrat Peartree

Councillor Julie Cragg

10 chestnut Walk, Welwyn, Herts, AL6 0SB

Home: 01438 714752

Work: julie.cragg@welhat.gov.uk

  Conservative Welwyn East

Councillor Anthony Dennis

Welwyn Hatfield Council, Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Work: 01707 357000

Work: anthony.dennis@welhat.gov.uk

  Liberal Democrat Handside

Councillor Siobhan Elam

6 Marsden Close, Welwyn Garden City, Herts, AL8 6YE

Home mobile: 07773 274759

Work: s.elam@welhat.gov.uk

  Liberal Democrat Handside

Councillor Barbara Fitzsimon

46 Beauchamps, Welwyn Garden City, Herts, AL7 1FG

Home: 01707 393013

Work: barbara.fitzsimon@welhat.gov.uk

  Conservative Haldens

Councillor Glyn Hayes

45 Knella Road, Welwyn Garden City, AL7 3NA

Home mobile: 07757 935412

Work: glyn.hayes@welhat.gov.uk

  Labour Hatfield Central

Councillor Peter Hebden

10 Lowlands, Hatfield, Hertfordshire, AL9 5DY

Home mobile: 07949 626 858

Work: peter.hebden@welhat.gov.uk

Deputy Mayor Conservative Hatfield East

Councillor Max Holloway

35 Homestead Court, Welwyn Garden City, Herts, AL7 4LZ

Home mobile: 07949 770505

Work: max.holloway@welhat.gov.uk

  Labour Howlands

Councillor Tamsin Francesa Jackson-Mynott

Welwyn Hatfield Council, Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Home: 01707 709577

Work: tamsin.jackson-mynott@welhat.gov.uk

  Liberal Democrat Peartree

Councillor Caron Juggins

44 Park Meadow, Hatfield, Herts, AL9 5HB

Work: 01707 357000

Work: caron.juggins@welhat.gov.uk

  Conservative Hatfield East

Councillor Samuel Kasumu

Welwyn Hatfield Council, Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Home: 01707 440539

Work: samuel.kasumu@welhat.gov.uk

  Conservative Hatfield Villages

Councillor Tony Kingsbury

7 Blakes Way, Welwyn, Herts, AL6 9RE

Home mobile: 07540 608844

Work: tony.kingsbury@welhat.gov.uk

Leader of the Council Conservative Welwyn West

Councillor Mike Larkins

19 Westfield, Welwyn Garden City, Herts, AL7 1QZ

Home: 01707 323371

Work: mike.larkins@welhat.gov.uk

Home: mike.larkins@welhat.gov.uk

  Labour Haldens

Councillor Rebecca Louise Lass

40 Calder Avenue, Brookmans Park, Hatfield, Herts, AL9 7AG

Home mobile: 07837 642100

Work: rebecca.lass@welhat.gov.uk

  Conservative Brookmans Park and Little Heath

Councillor Steven Markiewicz

Welwyn Hatfield Council, Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Home: 01438 717377

Work: steven.markiewicz@welhat.gov.uk

Lead Member, Strategic Projects Conservative Welwyn East

Councillor Frank A Marsh

Welwyn Hatfield Council, Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Work: 01707 696470

Work: frank.marsh@welhat.gov.uk

  Liberal Democrat Sherrards

Councillor George Michaelides

19 Great North Road, Brookmans Park, Herts, AL9 6LB

Home: 01707 644221

Work: george.michaelides@welhat.gov.uk

  Conservative Northaw and Cuffley

Councillor Terry Mitchinson

Welwyn Hatfield Council, Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Home mobile: 07899 791242

Work: terry.mitchinson@welhat.gov.uk

Executive Member, Leisure, Culture and Communications Conservative Panshanger

Councillor Lucy Musk

90 Haymeads, Welwyn Garden City, Herts, AL8 7AE

Home: 01707 323775

Work: lucy.musk@welhat.gov.uk

  Labour Haldens

Councillor Nick Pace

Maynard House, The Common, Hatfield, Herts, AL10 0NF

Home mobile: 07909 524438

Work: nick.pace@welhat.gov.uk

Executive Member, Housing and Community Conservative Hollybush

Councillor Helen Quenet

Welwyn Hatfield Council, Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Home: 01707 694975

Work: helen.quenet@welhat.gov.uk

  Liberal Democrat Welham Green and Hatfield South

Councillor Jane Quinton

Welwyn Hatfield Council, Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Home mobile: 07528 367303

Work: jane.quinton@welhat.gov.uk

  Liberal Democrat Panshanger

Councillor Jayne L Ranshaw

Welwyn Hatfield Council, The Campus, Council Offices, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Work: 01707 357000

Work: jayne.ranshaw@welhat.gov.uk

  Liberal Democrat Peartree

Councillor Drew R Richardson

27 Elm Gardens, Welwyn Garden City, Herts, AL8 6RX

Home: 01707 709149

Work: drew.richardson@welhat.gov.uk

  Conservative Hatfield Villages

Councillor Ayesha Rohale

29 Parkhouse Court, Hatfield, Herts, AL10 9SZ

Home mobile: 07742 108849

Work: ayesha.rohale@welhat.gov.uk

  Liberal Democrat Panshanger

Councillor Bernard Sarson

69 Selwyn Crescent, Hatfield, Herts, AL10 9NW

Home: 01707 266836

Work: bernard.sarson@welhat.gov.uk

Executive Member, Regeneration, Economic Development and Partnerships Conservative Northaw and Cuffley

Councillor Pankit Shah

Welwyn Hatfield Council, Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Home mobile: 07763 728383

Work: pankit.shah@welhat.gov.uk

  Labour Hatfield Central

Councillor Jean-Paul Bernard Skoczylas

35 The Vineyard, Welwyn Garden City, Herts, AL8 7PY

Home mobile: 07851 346071

Work: jean-paul.skoczylas@welhat.gov.uk

  Liberal Democrat Sherrards

Councillor Paul R Smith

7 Blakes Way, Welwyn, Herts, AL6 9RE

Home mobile: 07779 297020

Work: paul.smith@welhat.gov.uk

  Conservative Welwyn West

Councillor Fiona Thomson

Welwyn Hatfield Council, Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Home: 01707 395932

Work: fiona.thomson@welhat.gov.uk

Executive Member, Governance and Public Health Conservative Handside

Councillor Kieran Thorpe

38 St Ethelredas Drive, Hatfield, Herts, AL10 8BZ

Home mobile: 07815 749026

Work: kieran.thorpe@welhat.gov.uk

  Labour Hatfield South West

Councillor Sunny Thusu

Welwyn Hatfield Council, Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Home mobile: 07855 286952

Work: sunny.thusu@welhat.gov.uk

  Conservative Welwyn West

Councillor Roger Trigg

8 Tanglewood, Welwyn, Herts, AL6 0RU

Home: 01438 716392

Work: roger.trigg@welhat.gov.uk

Mayor Conservative Welwyn East

Councillor Jill Weston

25 Meadway, Welwyn Garden City, Herts, AL7 4NQ

Home: 01707 692420

Work: jill.weston@welhat.gov.uk

  Labour Howlands

Councillor Simon Wrenn

8 Briary Wood End, Welwyn, Herts, AL6 0TD

Home mobile: 07974 398540

Work: simon.wrenn@welhat.gov.uk

  Conservative Northaw and Cuffley

Councillor Paul Zukowskyj

107 Birchwood Avenue, Hatfield, Herts, AL10 0PT

Home: 01707 256262

Work: paul.zukowskyj@welhat.gov.uk

  Liberal Democrat Welham Green and Hatfield South