Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Councillor Role Political party Ward

Councillor Duncan Bell

2A Hangmans Lane, Welwyn, Herts, AL6 0TJ

Home: 01438 712645

Work: duncan.bell@welhat.gov.uk

Deputy Leader of the Council and Executive Member, Resources Conservative Hatfield Villages

Councillor Margaret Birleson

2 Carve Ley, Welwyn Garden City, Herts, AL7 3HJ

Work: margaret.birleson@welhat.gov.uk

  Labour Hollybush

Councillor Jonathan Boulton

Flat 37, Empire House, Times Square, Bessemer Road, Welwyn Garden City, Herts, AL7 1HE

Home: 07790007886

Work: jonathan.boulton@welhat.gov.uk

Councillor Conservative Brookmans Park and Little Heath

Councillor Stephen Boulton

Fuchsia Lodge, 20 Moffats Lane, Hatfield, Herts, AL9 7RU

Home: 01707 655999

Work: stephen.boulton@welhat.gov.uk

Executive Member, Environment and Planning Conservative Brookmans Park and Little Heath

Councillor Harry Bower

23 Templewood, Welwyn Garden City, Herts, AL8 7HT

Work: harry.bower@welhat.gov.uk

  Conservative Sherrards

Councillor James Broach

177 Clarkson Court, Hatfield, Herts, AL10 9GY

Home mobile: 07800 553615

Work: james.broach@welhat.gov.uk

  Labour Hatfield South West

Councillor Helen Bromley

Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, Herts, AL8 6AE

Home: 01707 377429

Work: helen.bromley@welhat.gov.uk

Home: helen.bromley@welhat.gov.uk

  Conservative Handside

Councillor Jaida Esin Caliskan

Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, Herts, AL8 6AE

Work mobile: 07517 991 595

Work: jaida.caliskan@welhat.gov.uk

  Liberal Democrat Welham Green and Hatfield South

Councillor Alan Chesterman

1 Homestead Lane, Welwyn Garden City, Herts, AL7 4LT

Home: 01707 334157

Home: alan.chesterman@welhat.gov.uk

  Labour Howlands

Councillor Lynn Chesterman

1 Homestead Lane, Welwyn Garden City, Herts, AL7 4

Home: 01707 334157

Home: lynn.chesterman@welhat.gov.uk

  Labour Hollybush

Councillor Maureen Cook

59 Wildhill, Hatfield, Herts, AL9 6EA

Home: 01707 665720

Work: maureen.cook@welhat.gov.uk

  Labour Hatfield Central

Councillor Malcolm Cowan

6 Lytton Gardens, Welwyn Garden City, Herts, AL8 6EG

Home: 01707 324723

Work: malcolm.cowan@welhat.gov.uk

  Liberal Democrat Peartree

Councillor Julie Cragg

10 chestnut Walk, Welwyn, Herts, AL6 0SB

Home: 01438 714752

Work: julie.cragg@welhat.gov.uk

  Conservative Welwyn East

Councillor Siobhan Elam

6 Marsden Close, Welwyn Garden City, Herts, AL8 6YE

Work: s.elam@welhat.gov.uk

  Liberal Democrat Handside

Councillor John Fitzpatrick

23 Blackthorne Close, Hatfield, Herts, AL10 9DS

Home mobile: 07843 481040

Work: john.fitzpatrick@welhat.gov.uk

  Labour Hatfield South West

Councillor Barbara Fitzsimon

46 Beauchamps, Welwyn Garden City, Herts, AL7 1FG

Work: barbara.fitzsimon@welhat.gov.uk

Mayor Conservative Haldens

Councillor Caroline Gillett

17 The Ryde, Hatfield, Herts, AL9 5DQ

  Conservative Hatfield East

Councillor Sara Glick

58 Dawley, Welwyn Garden City, Herts, AL7 1DZ

Home: 01707 892646

Work: sara.glick@welhat.gov.uk

  Conservative Panshanger

Councillor Glyn Hayes

45 Knella Road, Welwyn Garden City, AL7 3NA

Home mobile: 07757 935412

Work: glyn.hayes@welhat.gov.uk

  Labour Hatfield Central

Councillor Peter Hebden

Work: peter.hebden@welhat.gov.uk

  Conservative Hatfield East

Councillor Max Holloway

35 Homestead Court, Welwyn Garden City, Herts, AL7 4LZ

Home: 07949 770505

Work: max.holloway@welhat.gov.uk

  Labour Howlands

Councillor Kerstin Holman

155 The Ryde, Hatfield, Herts, AL9 5DP

  Conservative Hatfield East

Councillor Tamsin Francesa Jackson-Mynott

Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, Herts, AL8 6AE

Work: tamsin.jackson-mynott@welhat.gov.uk

  Liberal Democrat Peartree

Councillor Samuel Kasumu

Work: samuel.kasumu@welhat.gov.uk

  Conservative Hatfield Villages

Councillor Tony Kingsbury

7 Blakes Way, Welwyn, Herts, AL6 9RE

Home mobile: 07540 608844

Work: tony.kingsbury@welhat.gov.uk

Leader of the Council Conservative Welwyn West

Councillor Mike Larkins

19 Westfield, Welwyn Garden City, Herts, AL7 1QZ

Home: 01707 323371

Work: mike.larkins@welhat.gov.uk

Home: mike.larkins@welhat.gov.uk

  Labour Haldens

Councillor Rebecca Louise Lass

Work: rebecca.lass@welhat.gov.uk

  Conservative Brookmans Park and Little Heath

Councillor Tara-Mary Lyons

42 Wild Hill, Hatfield, Herts, AL9 6DS

Home mobile: 07955 444008

  Labour Hatfield Villages

Councillor Patricia Mabbott

124 Lemsford Lane, Welwyn Garden City, Herts, AL8 6YP

Home: 01707 336229

Work: patricia.mabbott@welhat.gov.uk

  Conservative Sherrards

Councillor Steven Markiewicz

37 Church Street, Welwyn, Herts, AL6 9LS

Home: 01438 717377

Work: steven.markiewicz@welhat.gov.uk

Lead Member, Strategic Projects Conservative Welwyn East

Councillor George Michaelides

19 Great North Road, Brookmans Park, Herts, AL9 6LB

Home: 01707 644221

Work: george.michaelides@welhat.gov.uk

  Conservative Northaw and Cuffley

Councillor Terry Mitchinson

Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, Herts, AL8 6AE

Work: 07899 791242

Work: terry.mitchinson@welhat.gov.uk

Executive Member, Leisure, Culture and Communications Conservative Panshanger

Councillor Lucy Musk

Work: lucy.musk@welhat.gov.uk

  Labour Haldens

Councillor Nick Pace

Maynard House, The Common, Hatfield, Herts, AL10 0NF

Home mobile: 07909 524438

Work: nick.pace@welhat.gov.uk

Home: nick.pace@welhat.gov.uk

Executive Member, Housing and Community Conservative Hollybush

Councillor Helen Quenet

Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, Herts, AL8 6AE

Home: 01707 694975

Work: helen.quenet@welhat.gov.uk

  Liberal Democrat Welham Green and Hatfield South

Councillor Steve Roberts

20 Marley Road, Welwyn Garden City, Herts, AL7 4BS

Home: 01707 335597

Work: steve.roberts@welhat.gov.uk

  Labour Peartree

Councillor Ayesha Rohale

Work: ayesha.rohale@welhat.gov.uk

  Liberal Democrat Panshanger

Councillor Bernard Sarson

69 Selwyn Crescent, Hatfield, Herts, AL10 9NW

Home: 01707 266836

Work: bernard.sarson@welhat.gov.uk

Executive Member, Regeneration, Economic Development and Partnerships Conservative Northaw and Cuffley

Councillor Pankit Shah

16 gorseway, Hatfield, Herts, AL10 9GS

Work: pankit.shah@welhat.gov.uk

  Labour Hatfield Central

Councillor Jean-Paul Bernard Skoczylas

Work: jean-paul.skoczylas@welhat.gov.uk

  Liberal Democrat Sherrards

Councillor Paul R Smith

  Conservative Welwyn West

Councillor Fiona Thomson

Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, Herts, AL8 6AE

Work: 01707 395932

Home: 01707 395932

Work: fiona.thomson@welhat.gov.uk

Home: fiona.thomson@welhat.gov.uk

Executive Member, Governance and Public Health Conservative Handside

Councillor Kieran Thorpe

38 St Ethelredas Drive, Hatfield, Herts, AL10 8BZ

Home mobile: 07815 749026

Work: kieran.thorpe@welhat.gov.uk

  Labour Hatfield South West

Councillor Sunny Thusu

Work: sunny.thusu@welhat.gov.uk

  Conservative Welwyn West

Councillor Roger Trigg

8 Tanglewood, Welwyn, Herts, AL6 0RU

Home: 01438 716392

Work: roger.trigg@welhat.gov.uk

Deputy Mayor Conservative Welwyn East

Councillor Jill Weston

25 Meadway, Welwyn Garden City, Herts, AL7 4NQ

Home: 01707 692420

  Labour Howlands

Councillor Simon Anthony Wrenn

Work: simon.wrenn@welhat.gov.uk

  Conservative Northaw and Cuffley

Councillor Paul Zukowskyj

107 Birchwood Avenue, Hatfield, Herts, AL10 0PT

Home: 01707 256 262

  Liberal Democrat Welham Green and Hatfield South