Committee details


Purpose of committee

The Cabinet is the executive group responsible for the overall business of the Council. The Cabinet is formed by members from the joint administration. The Cabinet comprises the Leader of the Council, and six other members appointed by the Leader. Each of the members of the Cabinet has a defined portfolio of responsibilities.

These are set out below:

Cabinet Decision List is published monthly.



Contact information

Support officer: Democratic Services.