by Ward

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor by Ward
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Jonathan Boulton

Councillor Jonathan Boulton

Councillor

Welwyn Hatfield Council, Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Home mobile: 07790 007886

Work: jonathan.boulton@welhat.gov.uk

Conservative Brookmans Park and Little Heath
photo of Councillor Rebecca Louise Lass

Councillor Rebecca Louise Lass

Welwyn Hatfield Borough Council, Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Work: 07734 204425

Work: rebecca.lass@welhat.gov.uk

Conservative Brookmans Park and Little Heath
photo of Councillor Mark Short

Councillor Mark Short

Welwyn Hatfield Council, Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Work: mark.short@welhat.gov.uk

Conservative Brookmans Park and Little Heath
photo of Councillor Matthew Hobbs

Councillor Matthew Hobbs

Welwyn Hatfield Council, Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Work: matthew.hobbs@welhat.gov.uk

Labour Haldens
photo of Councillor Lucy Musk

Councillor Lucy Musk

Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Home mobile: 07527 664 576

Work: lucy.musk@welhat.gov.uk

Labour Haldens
photo of Councillor Astrid Scott

Councillor Astrid Scott

Welwyn Hatfield Council, Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Work: 07788 279 433

Work: astrid.scott@welhat.gov.uk

Labour Haldens
photo of Councillor Anthony Skottowe

Councillor Anthony Skottowe

Welwyn Hatfield Council, Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Work: Anthony.Skottowe@welhat.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Handside
photo of Councillor Gemma Moore

Councillor Gemma Moore

Executive Member for Housing

Welwyn Hatfield Council, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire, AL8 6AE

Home mobile: 07985 327434

Work: gemma.moore@welhat.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Handside
photo of Councillor Michal Siewniak

Councillor Michal Siewniak

Welwyn Hatfield Council, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire, AL8 6AE

Home mobile: 07825 021746

Work: michal.siewniak@welhat.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Handside
photo of Councillor Ian Walsh

Councillor Ian Walsh

Welwyn Hatfield Council, Council Offices, The Campus, Wewyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Work: ian.walsh@welhat.gov.uk

Labour Hatfield Central
photo of Councillor Pankit Shah

Councillor Pankit Shah

Welwyn Hatfield Council, Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Home mobile: 07763 728383

Work: pankit.shah@welhat.gov.uk

Labour Hatfield Central
photo of Councillor Kieran Thorpe

Councillor Kieran Thorpe

Executive Member for Governance

Welwyn Hatfield Council, Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Home mobile: 07815 749026

Work: kieran.thorpe@welhat.gov.uk

Labour Hatfield Central
photo of Councillor Larry Crofton

Councillor Larry Crofton

Welwyn Hatfield Council, Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden CIty, Al8 6AE

Home mobile: 07361000734

Work: larry.crofton@welhat.gov.uk

Labour Hatfield East
photo of Councillor Shirley Asare

Councillor Shirley Asare

Welwyn Hatfield Council, Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Work: Shirley.Asare@welhat.gov.uk

Labour Hatfield East
photo of Councillor Cathy Watson

Councillor Cathy Watson

Welwyn Hatfield Council, Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Work: 07790691216

Work: cathy.watson@welhat.gov.uk

Labour Hatfield East
photo of Councillor Helena Goldwater

Councillor Helena Goldwater

Welwyn Hatfield Council, Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Work: 07494 013347

Work: helena.goldwater@welhat.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Hatfield South West
photo of Councillor Karthik Bonkur

Councillor Karthik Bonkur

Welwyn Hatfield Council, Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Work: karthik.bonkur@welhat.gov.uk

Labour Hatfield South West
photo of Councillor Tim Rowse

Councillor Tim Rowse

Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Work: 07761 119480

Work: tim.rowse@welhat.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Hatfield South West
photo of Councillor James Broach

Councillor James Broach

Executive Member for Resources

Welwyn Hatfield Council, Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Home mobile: 07800 553615

Work: james.broach@welhat.gov.uk

Labour Hatfield Villages
photo of Councillor Rose Grewal

Councillor Rose Grewal

Executive Member for Planning

Welwyn Hatfield Council, Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Work: 07528488292

Work: rose.grewal@welhat.gov.uk

Labour Hatfield Villages
photo of Councillor Jane Otumunye

Councillor Jane Otumunye

Welwyn Hatfield Council, Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Work: jane.otumunye@welhat.gov.uk

Labour Hatfield Villages
photo of Councillor Margaret Birleson

Councillor Margaret Birleson

Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Home: 01707 328887

Work: margaret.birleson@welhat.gov.uk

Labour Hollybush
photo of Councillor Alan Chesterman

Councillor Alan Chesterman

Welwyn Hatfield Council, Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Work: alan.chesterman@welhat.gov.uk

Labour Hollybush
photo of Councillor Lynn Chesterman OBE

Councillor Lynn Chesterman OBE

Deputy Mayor

Welwyn Hatfield Council, Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Home: 01707 334157

Work: lynn.chesterman@welhat.gov.uk

Labour Hollybush
photo of Councillor Max Holloway

Councillor Max Holloway

Leader of the Council and Executive Member for Climate Change

Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Work: max.holloway@welhat.gov.uk

Labour Howlands
photo of Councillor Katherine Gardner

Councillor Katherine Gardner

Welwyn Hatfield Council, Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Work: Katherine.Gardner@welhat.gov.uk

Labour Howlands
photo of Councillor Jill Weston

Councillor Jill Weston

Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Work: jill.weston@welhat.gov.uk

Labour Howlands
photo of Councillor Barbara Fitzsimon

Councillor Barbara Fitzsimon

Welwyn Hatfield Council, Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Home: 01707 393013

Work: barbara.fitzsimon@welhat.gov.uk

Conservative Northaw and Cuffley
photo of Councillor George Michaelides

Councillor George Michaelides

Work: 0208 4920055

Work: george.michaelides@welhat.gov.uk

Conservative Northaw and Cuffley
photo of Councillor Bernard Sarson

Councillor Bernard Sarson

Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Work: 01920 872288

Home: 01707 266836

Work: bernard.sarson@welhat.gov.uk

Conservative Northaw and Cuffley
photo of Councillor Darrell Panter

Councillor Darrell Panter

Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Work: darrell.panter@welhat.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Panshanger
photo of Councillor Jane Quinton

Councillor Jane Quinton

Deputy Leader of the Council and Executive Member for Leisure and Community

Welwyn Hatfield Council, Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Home mobile: 07528 367303

Work: jane.quinton@welhat.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Panshanger
photo of Councillor Salman Khan

Councillor Salman Khan

Welwyn Hatfield Council, Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Work: Salman.Khan@welhat.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Panshanger
photo of Councillor Simon Goldwater

Councillor Simon Goldwater

Welwyn Hatfield Council, Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Work: 07792747986

Work: simon.goldwater@welhat.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Peartree
photo of Councillor Duncan Jones

Councillor Duncan Jones

Welwyn Hatfield Council, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Home mobile: 07850792300

Work: duncan.jones@welhat.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Peartree
photo of Councillor Russ Platt

Councillor Russ Platt

Welwyn Hatfield Council, Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Home: 01707 532531

Work: russ.platt@welhat.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Peartree
photo of Councillor Leo Gilbert

Councillor Leo Gilbert

Welwyn Hatfield Council, Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Work: Leo.Gilbert@welhat.gov.uk

Labour Sherrards
photo of Councillor Frank A Marsh

Councillor Frank A Marsh

Mayor

Welwyn Hatfield Council, Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Work: 07855460541

Work: frank.marsh@welhat.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Sherrards
photo of Councillor Jean-Paul Bernard Skoczylas

Councillor Jean-Paul Bernard Skoczylas

Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Work: jean-paul.skoczylas@welhat.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Sherrards
photo of Councillor Sandreni Bonfante

Councillor Sandreni Bonfante

Executive Member for Environment

Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Work mobile: 07778681574

Work: sandreni.bonfante@welhat.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Welham Green and Hatfield South
photo of Councillor Adrienne Nix

Councillor Adrienne Nix

Welwyn Hatfield Council, Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Work: 07989 919116

Work: adrienne.nix@welhat.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Welham Green and Hatfield South
photo of Councillor Paul Zukowskyj

Councillor Paul Zukowskyj

Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Home: 01707 256262

Work: paul.zukowskyj@welhat.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Welham Green and Hatfield South
photo of Councillor Julie Cragg

Councillor Julie Cragg

Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Work: julie.cragg@welhat.gov.uk

Conservative Welwyn East
photo of Councillor Terry Mitchinson

Councillor Terry Mitchinson

Welwyn Hatfield Council, Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Home mobile: 07899 791242

Work: terry.mitchinson@welhat.gov.uk

Conservative Welwyn East
photo of Councillor Roger Trigg

Councillor Roger Trigg

Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Work: 01438 716392

Work: roger.trigg@welhat.gov.uk

Conservative Welwyn East
photo of Councillor Alex Bardett

Councillor Alex Bardett

Welwyn Hatfield Council, Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Work: Alex.Bardett@welhat.gov.uk

Conservative Welwyn West
photo of Councillor Tony Kingsbury

Councillor Tony Kingsbury

7 Blakes Way, Welwyn, Herts, AL6 9RE

Home mobile: 07540 608844

Work: tony.kingsbury@welhat.gov.uk

Conservative Welwyn West
photo of Councillor Sunny Thusu

Councillor Sunny Thusu

Welwyn Hatfield Council, Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Home mobile: 07855 286952

Work: sunny.thusu@welhat.gov.uk

Conservative Welwyn West