Your Councillors by Party

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor by Party
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Duncan Bell

Councillor Duncan Bell

Deputy Leader of the Council and Executive Member, Resources

2A Hangmans Lane, Welwyn, Herts, AL6 0TJ

Home: 01438 712645

Work: duncan.bell@welhat.gov.uk

Conservative Hatfield Villages
photo of Councillor James Bond

Councillor James Bond

Welwyn Hatfield Council, Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Home mobile: 07467945920

Work: james.bond@welhat.gov.uk

Conservative Hatfield Central
photo of Councillor Jonathan Boulton

Councillor Jonathan Boulton

Councillor

Welwyn Hatfield Council, Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Home mobile: 07790 007886

Work: jonathan.boulton@welhat.gov.uk

Conservative Brookmans Park and Little Heath
photo of Councillor Stephen Boulton

Councillor Stephen Boulton

Executive Member, Environment, Planning, Estates and Development

Welwyn Hatfield Council, Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Home: 01707 655999

Work: stephen.boulton@welhat.gov.uk

Conservative Brookmans Park and Little Heath
photo of Councillor Julie Cragg

Councillor Julie Cragg

10 chestnut Walk, Welwyn, Herts, AL6 0SB

Home: 01438 714752

Work: julie.cragg@welhat.gov.uk

Conservative Welwyn East
photo of Councillor Barbara Fitzsimon

Councillor Barbara Fitzsimon

Deputy Mayor

46 Beauchamps, Welwyn Garden City, Herts, AL7 1FG

Home: 01707 393013

Work: barbara.fitzsimon@welhat.gov.uk

Conservative Haldens
photo of Councillor Gail Ganney

Councillor Gail Ganney

Welwyn Hatfield Council, Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Home: 07561 828010

Work: gail.ganney@welhat.gov.uk

Conservative Northaw and Cuffley
photo of Councillor Peter Hebden

Councillor Peter Hebden

Mayor

10 Lowlands, Hatfield, Hertfordshire, AL9 5DY

Home mobile: 07949 626 858

Work: peter.hebden@welhat.gov.uk

Conservative Hatfield East
photo of Councillor Alastair Hellyer

Councillor Alastair Hellyer

Welwyn Hatfield Council, Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Home mobile: 07917673433

Work: alastair.hellyer@welhat.gov.uk

Conservative Haldens
photo of Councillor Caron Juggins

Councillor Caron Juggins

44 Park Meadow, Hatfield, Herts, AL9 5HB

Home mobile: 07760 993231

Work: caron.juggins@welhat.gov.uk

Conservative Hatfield East
photo of Councillor Samuel Kasumu

Councillor Samuel Kasumu

Welwyn Hatfield Council, Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Home: 01707 440539

Work: samuel.kasumu@welhat.gov.uk

Conservative Hatfield Villages
photo of Councillor Tony Kingsbury

Councillor Tony Kingsbury

Leader of the Council

7 Blakes Way, Welwyn, Herts, AL6 9RE

Home mobile: 07540 608844

Work: tony.kingsbury@welhat.gov.uk

Conservative Welwyn West
photo of Councillor James Lake

Councillor James Lake

Welwyn Hatfield Conservative Association, Maynard House, The Common, Hatfield, AL10 0NF

Home: 01707 262632

Work: james.lake@welhat.gov.uk

Conservative Hatfield East
photo of Councillor Rebecca Louise Lass

Councillor Rebecca Louise Lass

Welwyn Hatfield Borough Council, Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Work: 07734 204425

Work: rebecca.lass@welhat.gov.uk

Conservative Brookmans Park and Little Heath
photo of Councillor Steven Markiewicz

Councillor Steven Markiewicz

Lead Member, Strategic Projects

Welwyn Hatfield Council, Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Home: 01438 717377

Work: steven.markiewicz@welhat.gov.uk

Conservative Welwyn East
photo of Councillor Steve McNamara

Councillor Steve McNamara

3 Great North Road, Welwyn Garden City, Herts, AL8 7TH

Home mobile: 07719 696224

Work: steve.mcnamara@welhat.gov.uk

Conservative Howlands
photo of Councillor George Michaelides

Councillor George Michaelides

19 Great North Road, Brookmans Park, Herts, AL9 6LB

Home: 01707 644221

Work: george.michaelides@welhat.gov.uk

Conservative Northaw and Cuffley
photo of Councillor Nick Pace

Councillor Nick Pace

Executive Member, Governance and Public Health

Maynard House, The Common, Hatfield, Herts, AL10 0NF

Home mobile: 07909 524438

Work: nick.pace@welhat.gov.uk

Conservative Hollybush
photo of Councillor Drew R Richardson

Councillor Drew R Richardson

Welwyn Hatfield Council, Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Work: 07555 499685

Work: drew.richardson@welhat.gov.uk

Conservative Hatfield Villages
photo of Councillor Bernard Sarson

Councillor Bernard Sarson

Executive Member, Leisure and Community Safety

69 Selwyn Crescent, Hatfield, Herts, AL10 9NW

Home: 01707 266836

Work: bernard.sarson@welhat.gov.uk

Conservative Northaw and Cuffley
photo of Councillor Paul R Smith

Councillor Paul R Smith

7 Blakes Way, Welwyn, Herts, AL6 9RE

Home mobile: 07779 297020

Work: paul.smith@welhat.gov.uk

Conservative Welwyn West
photo of Councillor Craig Stanbury

Councillor Craig Stanbury

Welwyn Hatfield Conservative Association, Maynard House, The Common, Hatfield, AL10 0NF

Home: 01707 650527

Work: craig.stanbury@welhat.gov.uk

Conservative Hatfield South West
photo of Councillor Fiona Thomson

Councillor Fiona Thomson

Executive Member, Housing and Climate Change

Welwyn Hatfield Council, Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Home: 01707 395932

Work: fiona.thomson@welhat.gov.uk

Conservative Handside
photo of Councillor Sunny Thusu

Councillor Sunny Thusu

Welwyn Hatfield Council, Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Home mobile: 07855 286952

Work: sunny.thusu@welhat.gov.uk

Conservative Welwyn West
photo of Councillor Teresa Travell

Councillor Teresa Travell

22 Pooleys Lane, Welham Green, North Mymms, Hatfield, AL9 7LH

Home: 01707 270549

Work: teresa.travell@welhat.gov.uk

Conservative Welham Green and Hatfield South
photo of Councillor Roger Trigg

Councillor Roger Trigg

8 Tanglewood, Welwyn, Herts, AL6 0RU

Home: 01438 716392

Work: roger.trigg@welhat.gov.uk

Conservative Welwyn East
photo of Councillor Stan Tunstall

Councillor Stan Tunstall

31 Chilton Green, Welwyn Garden City, Herts, AL7 2LS

Home mobile: 07533 557219

Work: stan.tunstall@welhat.gov.uk

Conservative Panshanger
photo of Councillor Flavia Wachuku

Councillor Flavia Wachuku

Welwyn Hatfield Conservative Association, Maynard House, The Common, Hatfield, AL10 0NF

Home: 07506 189299

Home mobile: 01707 550017

Work: flavia.wachuku@welhat.gov.uk

Conservative Sherrards
photo of Councillor Anthony Dennis

Councillor Anthony Dennis

Welwyn Hatfield Council, Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Work: 01707 323932

Work: anthony.dennis@welhat.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Handside
photo of Councillor Tamsin Jackson-Mynott

Councillor Tamsin Jackson-Mynott

Welwyn Hatfield Council, Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Home: 01707 709577

Work: tamsin.jackson-mynott@welhat.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Peartree
photo of Councillor Frank A Marsh

Councillor Frank A Marsh

Welwyn Hatfield Council, Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Work: 01707 696470

Work: frank.marsh@welhat.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Sherrards
photo of Councillor Russ Platt

Councillor Russ Platt

Welwyn Hatfield Council, Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Home: 01707 532531

Work: russ.platt@welhat.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Peartree
photo of Councillor Helen Quenet

Councillor Helen Quenet

Welwyn Hatfield Council, Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Home: 01707 694975

Work: helen.quenet@welhat.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Welham Green and Hatfield South
photo of Councillor Jane Quinton

Councillor Jane Quinton

Welwyn Hatfield Council, Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Home mobile: 07528 367303

Work: jane.quinton@welhat.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Panshanger
photo of Councillor Jayne L Ranshaw

Councillor Jayne L Ranshaw

Welwyn Hatfield Council, The Campus, Council Offices, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Work: 01707 357000

Work: jayne.ranshaw@welhat.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Peartree
photo of Councillor Ayesha Rohale

Councillor Ayesha Rohale

Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Work mobile: 07742 108849

Work: ayesha.rohale@welhat.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Panshanger
photo of Councillor Jean-Paul Bernard Skoczylas

Councillor Jean-Paul Bernard Skoczylas

35 The Vineyard, Welwyn Garden City, Herts, AL8 7PY

Home mobile: 07851 346071

Work: jean-paul.skoczylas@welhat.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Sherrards
photo of Councillor Paul Zukowskyj

Councillor Paul Zukowskyj

107 Birchwood Avenue, Hatfield, Herts, AL10 0PT

Home: 01707 256262

Work: paul.zukowskyj@welhat.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Welham Green and Hatfield South
photo of Councillor Margaret Birleson

Councillor Margaret Birleson

2 Carve Ley, Welwyn Garden City, Herts, AL7 3HJ

Home: 01707 328887

Work: margaret.birleson@welhat.gov.uk

Labour Hollybush
photo of Councillor Lenny Brandon

Councillor Lenny Brandon

Welwyn Hatfield Council, Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Home mobile: 07956 275405

Work: lenny.brandon@welhat.gov.uk

Labour Hatfield South West
photo of Councillor Lynn Chesterman

Councillor Lynn Chesterman

Welwyn Hatfield Council, Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Home: 01707 334157

Work: lynn.chesterman@welhat.gov.uk

Labour Hollybush
photo of Councillor Glyn Hayes

Councillor Glyn Hayes

45 Knella Road, Welwyn Garden City, AL7 3NA

Home mobile: 07757 935412

Work: glyn.hayes@welhat.gov.uk

Labour Hatfield Central
photo of Councillor Max Holloway

Councillor Max Holloway

35 Homestead Court, Welwyn Garden City, Herts, AL7 4LZ

Home mobile: 07949 770505

Work: max.holloway@welhat.gov.uk

Labour Howlands
photo of Councillor Lucy Musk

Councillor Lucy Musk

106 Birch Court, Howlands, Welwyn Garden City, Herts, AL7 4JQ

Home mobile: 07527 664 576

Work: lucy.musk@welhat.gov.uk

Labour Haldens
photo of Councillor Pankit Shah

Councillor Pankit Shah

Welwyn Hatfield Council, Council Offices, The Campus, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6AE

Home mobile: 07763 728383

Work: pankit.shah@welhat.gov.uk

Labour Hatfield Central
photo of Councillor Kieran Thorpe

Councillor Kieran Thorpe

38 St Etheldredas Drive, Hatfield, Herts, AL10 8BZ

Home mobile: 07815 749026

Work: kieran.thorpe@welhat.gov.uk

Labour Hatfield South West
photo of Councillor Jill Weston

Councillor Jill Weston

25 Meadway, Welwyn Garden City, Herts, AL7 4NQ

Home: 01707 692420

Home mobile: 07935304971

Work: jill.weston@welhat.gov.uk

Labour Howlands
photo of Councillor Siobhan Elam

Councillor Siobhan Elam

6 Marsden Close, Welwyn Garden City, Herts, AL8 6YE

Home mobile: 07773 274759

Work: siobhan.elam@welhat.gov.uk

Independent Handside